Related Links:

Meeting Dates:

2023-2024 Meeting Dates

  • March 13, 2024

  • April 10, 2024

  • May 8, 2024, Cancelled.

  • June 12, 2024

  • July 10, 2024

  • August 14, 2024

  • September 11, 2024

  • October 9, 2024

  • November 13, 2024

  • December- No mgt

Aaron Miller

Aaron Miller

Title VI Project Director
716-945-2400 ext. 4947

Title VI Indian Education Formula Grant is a federal grant the Salamanca City Central School District applies for annually to receive and allocate funds from the Government to provide supplemental services to our Native American students in the district. The grant is administered by the SCCSD Title VI Project Director that works closely with the Title VI Indigenous Parent Committee (IPC) as well as the Seneca Nation to maintain compliance for the grant. Here at Salamanca, we offer an extraordinarily unique variety of Personnel supports, culturally related academics/trips, and cultural/traditional presenters/authors/artistes for our Native American students.

Seven (7) Personnel positions under the Title VI Indigenous Education Formula Grant at SCCSD were developed to support our local educational agency (LEA) in their efforts to better support Elementary and Secondary School programs that serve Indigenous students.

Title VI Staff at SCCSD:
Aaron Miller - Title VI Project Director
Carolyn Peterson - Native American School Counselor, HS
Katie Rogers - Social Worker, Prospect Elementary, Pre-K - 3
Michala Redeye - Indigenous Youth Council (IYC)
Hilton Johnny-John- High School - Seneca Youth Dancers (SYD) Advisor
Hilton Johnny-John- Seneca Intermediate School - Seneca Youth Dancers (SYD) Advisor
Hilton Johnny-John- Prospect Elementary School - Seneca Youth Dancers (SYD) Advisor

Committee Members

A complete list of staff, services, and programs can be found under the Native American Service Providers Page on our website.

SCCSD TITLE VI - Indigenous Parent Committee (16).

Parent/Family Representatives (9):
Leeora White
Alicia Sanford
Kaya Pierce
Bree Brooks
Barbara Lynn Hill
Sara Isaac
Tracy Pacini


Tribal/Nation Community Representatives (3):
Suzanne Blacksnake
Hilton Johnny-John
Jacqueline Crouse

Teacher Representatives (2):
Michala Redeye
Mindy John

Student Representatives (2):
Ava Crane
Aubrey Domres

Chairperson - Suzanne Blacksnake
Co-Chair - Leeora White
Secretary - Vacant

Any Members of our district and Community are welcome for insight and/or input.
IPC Meetings are held on the Second Wednesday of every month in the High School LGI.